Monday, May 27, 2013

Blood Drama By Christopher Meeks

Welcome to Green Mountain Couple. Thank you for stopping by to so I can share with you this wonderful book! Please come again.


vabt-highresolution.jpg

 blood drama cover.jpg


Goodreads Synopsis  

Everyone has a bad day. Graduate student Ian Nash has lost his girlfriend in addition to being dropped from a Ph.D. program in theatre at a Southern California university. When he stops at a local coffee shop in the lobby of a bank to apply for a job, the proverbial organic matter hits the fan. A gang of four robs the bank, and things get bloody. Ian is taken hostage by the robbers when the police show up. Now he has to save his life.
FBI Special Agent Aleece Medina's analysis of the bloody bank heist drives her into the pursuit of a robbery gang headed by two women. She doesn’t anticipate how this robbery will pit her against both the bandits and the male higher-ups in the FBI while the media heats up during a giant manhunt.
The robbers are about to kill Ian, and all he has at hand is his knowledge of the stage.


My Opinion

I enjoyed this book IMMENSELY! This book was very well written. I have never read any of Christopher Meeks other books but that is about to change! This book introduces us to Ian Nash who we meet on the "worst" day of his life. Ian walks in on a bank heist and is taken hostage. Aleece Medina who has been tracking "The Busty Bandit", the gang of robbers that kidnapped Ian. Meek's fleshes the characters out to be believable and flawed. There are times through out the book were you along with Medina, want to ring Ian's neck. You learn about both Ian and Aleece's faults and how they begin to fix them by the end of the novel (second novel?). I would highly recommend this book to others, so go pick up a copy NOW!

Author

Chris-Headshot-at-USC.jpg

Christopher Meeks first published short stories in such literary journals as Rosebud, The Clackamas Literary Review, The Santa Barbara Review, The Southern California Anthology, and The Gander Review. His stories are now available in two collections, The Middle-Aged Man and the Sea and Months and Seasons. He has two novels: The Brightest Moon of the Century, a story that Marc Schuster of Small Press Reviews describes as "a great and truly humane novel in the tradition of Charles Dickens and John Irving," and his new comic novel, Love At Absolute Zero.

Website


Available on AMAZON & Barnes & Noble

Blood Drama Web Tour Schedule

So Many Precious Books May 13 Review & Giveaway
Books, Books & More Books May 14 Review
Books, Books & More Books May 15 Interview
Alive on the Shelves May 16 Review
Ordinary Girls May 17 Review
DWED Blog May 20 Review
DWED Blog May 21 Interview
She Treads Softly May 22 Review
Reading With Tea May 23 Review
Darlene's Book Nook May 24th Interview &Giveaway
Green Mountain May 27 Review
Book Lover's Library May 28 Review
Book Lover's Library May 29 Interview & Giveaway
Raging Bibliomania May 30 Review
Hezzi D's Books & Cooks June 3 Review
Celtic Lady June 4 Interview
Laurie's Thoughts & Reviews June 10 Review
Laurie's Thoughts & Reviews June 11 Interview
I'd Rather be Reading June 12 Review &
Giveaway
Self Taught Cook June 14 Review
Wormhole June 17 Review
Wormhole June 18 Interview & Giveaway
 **This product or book may have been distributed for review; this in no way affects my opinion or review on the product or book. **

2 comments:

  1. Thanks for taking part in the tour. I am glad you enjoyed Blood Drama so much!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Kayla, thank you for your review. I see you put it up on Amazon, too, which is helping get the word out. This is a crossover thriller, and you show that the main characters are real, with personal flaws, and are compelling and interesting. That was my goal. May your website and marriage flourish.

    ReplyDelete